Who invented the hot glue gun?

The first hot glue gun, known as the polygun, was invented in 1954 by George Schultz.

---

George Schultz invented the first industrial glue gun, known as the Polygun, after watching the shoemakers burn themselves while dipping hot glue from a pot.