When did breath of the wild two come out?

When did breath of the wild come out? Is there a release date for Breath of the Wild 2? The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom / Initial release date Breath of the Wild now officially titled The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom. The game is set to launch for Nintendo Switch on May 12, 2023