What is club sauce?

CLub sauce is a mixture of tomatoes, vinegar and bell peppers. Sometimes horseradish is also included

---

Restaurants are likely to make up their own and simply call it "Club Sauce" though the name suggests that it came originally from some golf or country club... numerous recipes, all tomato and vinegar based. All have sugar and onions, but after that, the field is open to individual experimentation.