What foods are high in purines?

High-Purine Foods Include: Alcoholic beverages (all types). Some fish, seafood and shellfish, including anchovies, sardines, herring, mussels, codfish, scallops, trout and haddock. Some meats, such as bacon, turkey, veal, venison and organ meats like liver.