Who is herbert einstein?

Herbert Einstein is a fictional character in: "The 100 Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared in the US." It is a 2009 comic novel by the Swedish author Jonas Jonasson.

---

Albert Einstein, (born March 14, 1879, Ulm, Württemberg, Germany—died April 18, 1955, Princeton, New Jersey, U.S.), German-born physicist who developed the special and general theories of relativity and won the Nobel Prize for Physics in 1921 for his explanation of the photoelectric effect.