What's the difference between sugar and honey?

White or brown sugar is sap from sugar cane, or in some cases, from sugar beets, that has been boiled down into a concentrated granulated form. Honey, is formed in a bee's body, from flower nectar they consume, and then exude into a wax comb to feed their larvae. Honey is harvested from honeycomb.