Are peonies toxic to dogs?

Yes, the plant is toxic to dogs, cats and horses. Peonies contain Paenoal which can cause gastrointestinal distress, vomiting and dehydration. If your dog ingests any part of a peony plant, you should take them to your veterinarian.