Who is bulldog drummond?

Bulldog Drummond, byname of Hugh Drummond, fictional character, the English hero of a popular series of English mystery novels (from 1920) by Sapper. Drummond, a two-fisted man of action, made his first appearance in a short story published in The Strand Magazine.