How many years of college do you need to be a vet?

Earning a doctor of veterinary medicine degree typically takes four years. Although it is sometimes possible to gain acceptance to a college of veterinary medicine without first earning a bachelor’s degree, most students have completed their undergraduate degrees before enrolling.