Is dopamine a neuro transmitter?

No, dopamine is a chemical that is both created and dispensed by the body naturally through neuro receptors. It is also a pharmaceutical drug. Dopamine is responsible for the feelings of pleasure, satisfaction and motivation. Someone who might be depressed can be perscribed Dopamine.