What is the longest college football game ever?

Arkansas vs. Kentucky football game played on November 1, 2003 tied an NCAA record for the longest college football game ever played. The game included seven overtime periods and lasted 4 hours and 56 minutes. Final score : Arkansas 71, Kentucky 63.