How long did the watergate trial last?

There was no trial of Watergate. Congressional hearings on the scandal began in May 1973. On July 27, 1974, The House Judiciary Committee approved 3 articles of impeachment against President Richard Nixon. However Nixon resigned as POTUS on August 9, 1974; thus Congress halted proceedings.