Do you store oranges in the refrigerator?

As the Florida Department of Citrus points out,oranges don't ripen any further once they've been picked & the refrigerator is the best place for maximizing their shelf life. At room temperature,oranges usually keep for up to one week in your fridge, they'll generally stay fresh for three to 4 weeks