What were the cursive acts?

The Coercive Acts were five laws governing the American Colonies and the Province of Quebec that were passed by Parliament in 1774. Four laws punished the city of Boston and the colony of Massachusetts for the Boston Tea Party. The last law gave benefits to French Catholics living in Quebec