How do i make a buttermilk substitute?

Add one tablespoon lemon juice or white vinegar to a liquid measuring cup, and add enough milk until it measures 1 cup. Stir, and let sit for five minutes before using. This buttermilk replacement can also be replicated with non-dairy milks