How do you reduce balsamic vinegar?

Add one cup of balsamic vinegar to a small pot. Bring that to a boil, then reduce the temperature and simmer for about 10 to 15 minutes. You can reduce it by one third or one half depending on how thick you like it. Just remember that it will continue to thicken as it cools.