How long do i bake hasselback potatoes?

Heat the oven to 425°F. Wash and dry the potatoes. Cut slits in the potatoes, leaving the bottom intact. Brush the potatoes with half the fat. Season with salt and pepper. Bake 30 minutes, then brush with more fat. Bake another 30 to 40 minutes. Serve immediately.