Who invented gelatin?

Gelatin was first discovered in 1682, by Denis Papin

---

Gelatin was first discovered in 1682, when Denis Papin, a Frenchman, conducted experiments and research on the subject. It resulted in the discovery of a method of removing the glutinous material in animal bones by boiling.