Who invented the fist bump?

Fred Carter

---

Fist bump or pound can be traced to boxers told to touch gloves at start of match. Dart players bump fists clutching pointed mini-arrows. Baseball's Stan Musial used fist bump during 1950–60s. He was convinced he was catching too many colds from germs shaking 1000's of hands each year. PerWikipedia