When was kit cats made?

he Kit Kat candy bar, which is written on labels as one word, KitKat, is now produced by Nestle but was originally invented in York, England in 1935. However, the name Kit Kat, or Kit Cat, was not always used for the crisp wafer and chocolate treat we know today.