Who created eyelashes?

According to MagnifyMind.com, the first person to patent fake eyelashes was a woman named Anna Taylor in 1877. Her patent consisted of “a strip of human hair” which was to be “applied to the edge of the eyelid.” It wasn’t until 1916 that false eyelashes became popular in the United States.