What do you call a book of maps?

A book of maps is called atlas. The mythological person Atlas is often associated, and pictured, on atlases. Atlas was a oversize (called a Titan) who was forced to carry the Earth and the heavens (usually pictured as a sphere) on his back. An atlas is a book or collection of maps