How to propagate watermelon seeds?

Planting: If you live in a warmer area, you can sow seeds directly into the soil. Make sure the soil temperature is at least 70F. If you live in a colder climate, start the seeds indoors about a month before transplanting. Before transplanting, make sure ALL danger of frost has passed.