How many baby teeth do you have?

Children have 20 teeth.

---

Most babies are born with 20 teeth that start to come in at about 6 months of age.

---

At birth people usually have 20 baby (primary) teeth, which start to come in (erupt) at about 6 months of age. They fall out (shed) at various times throughout childhood. By age 21, all 32 of the permanent teeth have usually erupted.