What is rice porridge?

Rice porridge is a dish consisting of rice, water, and other ingredients added to give flavor. Rice porridge is served as a breakfast food, a main meal, or a dessert depending on the recipe and added ingredients. It typically has a thick, slightly uneven consistency, similar to a thick soup.