What is the scandinavian sleep method?

The Scandinavian sleep method is a popular practice originating from Scandinavian countries and is also common in other parts of Europe. While partners still sleep together, they don't sleep with one common duvet or comforter. Instead, foregoing the top sheet, each gets his or her own blanket.