What's the difference between a purpose and a dolphin?

Dolphins have longer noses, bigger mouths, more curved dorsal fins than porpoises. Porpoises have a short nose, small pointed flippers, the dorsal fin is smaller & more triangular shaped . Porpoises are more portly & Dolphins are longer & leaner. Dolphins are more social & live in larger groups.