Is green beans high in fiber?

Green beans are full of fiber, which is an important nutrient for many reasons. Soluble fiber, in particular, may help to improve the health of your heart by lowering your LDL cholesterol (bad cholesterol) levels. Approximately 3.4 grams of fiber per cup of green beans.