How long is halloween candy good for?

Halloween candy is good for 6 - 12 months depending on mfgr and brand. Hard candies, gummi candy, and mellowcremes are good for longer than a year. However, you must keep the candy and chocolates in a dry location away from sun at a consistent temp.