Why don't spiders get stuck in their own webs?

Unlike unsuspecting prey, spiders don't come into contact with their webs all at once. Instead, they move nimbly along the strands of their webs with only the hairs on the tips of their legs making contact with the sticky threads. This minimizes the chances that they'll get caught in their own trap.

---

They could. Spiders that spun the particular web knows its details,they know where to grab, how to avoid the sticky threads, that doesn't stop them from getting tangled in another spider's web though.