How do you know if mango is done?

You will be able to tell a mango is ripe by checking a couple of things. First smell the mango. A ripe mango will smell sweet. If you don't smell anything, then the mango is not ripe. Gently squeeze the mango- you don't need to use much effort. If it is soft then it is ripe.