Where is pewter city?

Pewter City is a city in the Pokemon game. It is located in northwest Kanto. The locale lies between Viridian Forest (via Route 2) and Mt. Moon (via Route 3). The most notable resident of the city is Brock, the Pewter City Gym Leader.