What is the second least populated country in the world?

Tuvalu, which is an island country located in Central Pacific in Polynesia, north of Fiji is the second least populated country in the world.

---

With a population of around 1,000 people, Vatican City is the least populated country in the world. Second is Tuvalu with around 10,600 people.