Do mosquitoes have nests?

Mosquitoes do not have nests, but they do breed in pools of stagnant or still water. They lay eggs which hatch into larvie. To prevent the spread of diseases carried by mosquitoes, simply empty any standing water such as rain caught in empty buckets after a storm.