What is the golden berry?

The golden berry is a yellow-orange fruit wrapped in a papery husk, similar in appearance to a tomatillo. Golden berries have a tart, tangy taste similar to tropical fruits.

---

Golden berries are also known as Incan berries or cape gooseberries.