When do birds feed?

Early in the morning between 7-11 am, when the sun has fully risen, tends to be the best time where you'll find more birds are out feeding. In spring and summer, birds will be out earlier in the morning as it is generally lighter, with winter and autumn months being a bit later on and for less time.