What's an easy way to peel an orange?

Hold the orange by its stem side and use a sharp knife to cut perpendicularly into the circumference. It's important to cut through the rind but not through the actual flesh of the fruit. You should be cutting about a quarter of an inch deep, depending on the thickness of the fruit.