What temperature does water start to evaporate?

Evaporation is more dependent on vapor pressure, than on ambient temperature. A liquid or solid will always turn to gas, so long as the partial pressure of the gas is lower than it's vapour pressure. This can happen at any temperature, with the exception of absolute zero (0º Kelvin).