How many people get shot a year?

Gun violence in the United States results in tens of thousands of deaths and injuries annually. In 2013, there were 73,505 nonfatal firearm injuries (23.2 injuries per 100,000 people), and 33,636 deaths due to "injury by firearms" (10.6 deaths per 100,000 people).