Who invented toilet?

Thomas Crapper was a Victorian plumber who is often said to have invented the 1st flushing toilet in the 1860s. Most historians credit Sir John Harrington, a poet & godson of Queen Elizabeth I, as the inventor of the flushable toilet, called the Ajax.