What's shadow the hedgehog?

Shadow the Hedgehog is a character appearing in Sega's Sonic the Hedgehog franchise. Shadow was debuted in Sonic Adventure 2. Shadow proved so popular among fans that developer Sonic Team decided to include him in Sonic Heroes. Shadow has since featured in the spin-off Shadow the Hedgehog.