How many borderlands are there?

The series consists of four games, each with multiple downloadable content packs: Borderlands, Borderlands 2, Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel, and Borderlands 3. Tales from the Borderlands is a spin-off episodic graphic adventure game by Telltale Games.