Who directed the moon landing?

The Moon landings were directed by NASA, and astronauts were in charge of carrying out specific tasks and procedures. Six missions landed humans on the Moon, beginning with Apollo 11 in July 1969.

---

Who directed the moon landing? Gene Kranz Eugene Francis "Gene" Kranz (born August 17, 1933) is an American aerospace engineer who served as NASA's second Chief Flight Director, directing missions of the Mercury, Gemini and Apollo programs, including the first lunar landing mission, Apollo 11.