Tell me about dragon's dogma?

Dragon's Dogma is an action role-playing hack and slash game set in the fantasy world of Gransys, the player takes on the role of a human protagonist dubbed the Arisen on a quest to defeat the dragon Grigori, a being said to herald the world's end, while uncovering a deeper conspiracy along the way.