Who plays john hammond?

John Hammond, from Jurassic Park, is played by Richard Attenborough. Richard was born on August 29, 1923 and died August 14, 2014. He was 90 years old. His brother, David Attenborough is well-known for his conservationism as well as being the narrator for the Planet Earth television series.