Is panama city florida?

Two well known towns are known as Panama City. In the U.S.A. Panama City, Florida is popular beach town in the Florida panhandle. On the isthmus joining Central America and Colombia, Panama City sits next to the famous Panama Canal, connecting the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans.