Do you need eggs to make bread?

Not normal bread, no. You DO need eggs to make brioche or "enriched" dough breads. Most bread recipes do not call for eggs. They are made of flour, yeast, fat of some kind (butter, oil) and water or milk, as well as additives like seeds or grains.