Who plays damon salvatore?

Ian Joseph Somerhalder is an American actor, model, and activist. He is known for playing Boone Carlyle in the TV drama Lost, Damon Salvatore in The CW's supernatural drama The Vampire Diaries, and Dr. Luther Swann in Netflix's sci-fi horror series V Wars.