How many different types of diamonds are there?

Types of Diamonds White Diamonds, Champagne Diamonds, Pink Champagne Diamonds. Yellow Diamonds, Blue Diamonds, Green Diamonds, Purple Diamonds. Synthetic Diamonds Diamonds are separated into four types: Type Ia, Type Ib, Type IIa, and Type IIb