Did the us win the vitenam war?

No. The United States won each battle in which it was engaged in the Vietnam War, but ultimately did not win the war. The U.S. goal was to stop North Vietnam from conquering South Vietnam. Ultimately, North Vietnam did take control of South Vietnam.